anyone have any good quinoa recipes?

Options
I think that's how its spelled- I am new to the food and need some ideas for recipes for quinoa- anyone make anything healthy and tasty with it? Thanks!

Replies

• AnaNotBanana
    AnaNotBanana Posts: 963 Member
    Options
    Check out the website www.skinnytaste.com. They have a lot of super yummy recipes including a "fried rice" quinoa that is really good.
  • GorillaNJ
    GorillaNJ Posts: 4,052 Member
    Options
    I like to use it as a stand in for rice with stuffed peppers.
  • amygibson82
    amygibson82 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    If you like black beans and corn I found an awesome one! Here is the link! http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/quinoa-and-black-beans/detail.aspx

It is soooooo good with a little salsa mixed in!
  • ✿KẙMb529✿
    Options
    We love it cooked according to the directions, with stir fry :)
  • Beachbound81
    Options
    I just sneak it into my rice or oatmeal. I don't care for the taste much. Some say they can't taste it at all. If its the nutrition you are aiming for, and not the taste, just put 1/4 cup into a pot/pan of boiling rice. Or add a tablespoon into your oatmeal.
  • Kelly_Wilson1990
    Kelly_Wilson1990 Posts: 3,245 Member
    Options
    Kelly's Quinoa Meatballs

Serving: 3oz

Ingredients:

1 pound extra lean ground beef

1 pound extra lean ground turkey

1 cup red, yellow and green bell peppers, chopped

1 medium onion, chopped

4 cloves of garlic, finely chopped

4 cups quinoa, cooked according to package directions.

2 large eggs, lightly beaten

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Mix all ingredients together very well. Roll mixture into balls (I use a 1/8 of a cup measure) and place on a baking dish. Bake at 350 degrees for 30-45 minute depending on the size of the ball.