Wow, you get used to this quick, don't ya?

Options
CasperO
CasperO Posts: 2,913 Member
I've been eating better and paying attention and reducing for a couple months now. Just got tired of being tired and unhealthy. I've been doing about 1800 cal a day (Male, 5'8") for a couple months and doing it right, lots of fruits & veggies & lean meats and a little bread and cereal to hold it together. It's not unpleasant and I haven't really been hungry. I have noticed that the groceries are costing a bit more now. Making excellent progress BTW, very happy with the decision.

So today I grabbed turkey & green beans (lean cuisine) and had that for lunch and it was really really light, like 150 cals. After lunch the (bruised) pear in my lunchbox didn't look good - and there were some donuts left out in the breakroom at work.

So I checked my diary and could spare a couple calories today, no biggie, no problem, live a little. I ate one plain glazed donut. 3 months ago I would have nad 2 or 3.

Wow,,, I feel like crap. Sugar rush is gone and I feel like a volleyball with the air let out.

Live & learn I guess. I wonder if something's different about my metabolism now, or if I just never noticed how lousy eating garbage makes you feel? I used to do it all the time, and I felt like crap all the time, and didn't even know it.

Interesting stuff.

Replies

• CasperO
    CasperO Posts: 2,913 Member
    Options
    I've been eating better and paying attention and reducing for a couple months now. Just got tired of being tired and unhealthy. I've been doing about 1800 cal a day (Male, 5'8") for a couple months and doing it right, lots of fruits & veggies & lean meats and a little bread and cereal to hold it together. It's not unpleasant and I haven't really been hungry. I have noticed that the groceries are costing a bit more now. Making excellent progress BTW, very happy with the decision.