Weekly Challenges Until Christmas- Week 1

Options
Hi,
I'm new to MFP, and wanted to join a long term challenge and am noticing that most are closed. Therefore, I'm creating my own that will be open for anyone to join whenever.

Challenge Information:

Start Date: Friday, September 23rd
End Date: Friday, December 23rd
There will be weekly food and exercise challenges posted every Thursday, that will start the following day on Friday.
Weigh-in day will be every Friday.

To join, just reply to this post with your start weight, goal weight for the end of this challenge, fitness goals or any other goals and anything else you want to share.

SW: 130
GW: 115
Fitness Goals: Lose bodyfat while maintaining muscle, exercise regularly, and not obsess over the number on the scale.

WEEK 1 CHALLENGE: This week I thought it would be good to focus on water intake to flush out any bloating or water retention due to excess sodium etc.. I know I've been eating badly for the past 2 days and feel really bloated as a result. I also think this week can be a good time to try to make exercise a regular thing. So,

Food challenge: Drink at least 10-12 glasses of water a day.
Exercise challenge: Exercise 3-5 times a week, it doesn't matter what kind, just try to make it a habit that will last throughout the challenge and hopefully longer.

Looking forward to meeting you, feel free to add me as a friend and/or message me with weekly challenge ideas.
:wink:

EDIT: It would be great if everyone could make their food diaries public. It could help us be more accountable, also we could get ideas on what to eat from one another, or if anyone has a question about food or what to change or why he/she hasn't been losing weight, we could look through the diary and help find a solution to the problem by suggesting alternatives.. What do you think?

Replies

• stickycaramel
    Options
    Start Weight: 135
    Goal Weight: 120 (I think)
    Fitness Goals: be able to run 30 minutes
  • light_shimmer