how to stay fit without the gym?

Options
hello everyone!

i've just started uni and as i am now a poor student i can't afford my gym membership anymore.

anyone else in the same boat? what do you do instead?

i should warn you that i am not a runner ( its not that safe around here anyway and too many students think theyre in a fashion show.)

any suggestions much appreciated. :smile:

Replies

• modernfemme
    modernfemme Posts: 454 Member
    Options
    I love to go hiking, through wooded trails. Just make sure you have decent shoes.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    i have never been to a gym, i have workout dvds, and make up my own routines as well. i also have a stepper, which is good(though noisy if you arent on the ground floor!) and some weights for strength training.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    i have never been to a gym, i have workout dvds, and make up my own routines as well. i also have a stepper, which is good(though noisy if you arent on the ground floor!) and some weights for strength training.
  • iheartyarn
    iheartyarn Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    i just got a cheap bike off craigslist, and i do 30day shred at night after my kids go to bed.. i also am a runner though.. :D maybe trail running?
  • Rachaelluvszipped
    Rachaelluvszipped Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    I would check out and do research on some workout Dvd's.. such as Insanity, P90X, Turbo Jam, 30 DAY SHRED, etc.....check out Couch to 5k:wink:
  • MColette
    Options
    I can't go to the gym since I have 3 babies, so I workout whenever I have the chance with videos, you can buy really cheap ones from www.exercisetv.tv. They have a huge selection to choose from :)
  • xtravisfx
    xtravisfx Posts: 44 Member
    Options