Getting my life back on track

Options
Hello everyone. My name is Melody. I've been using this app off and on for about 15 years. But, I've just signed up for premium and I'm here to stay. I've been through so much hell in the last few years and it has taken a serious toll on my health. I've gone through a divorce and was diagnosed with Lupus and Sjogrens Syndrome. I met the man of my dreams and we were supposed to get married. He passed away in October. All of this stress has caused me to overeat, stop working out and just about give up on everything. I finally hit rock bottom when I got on the scale and realized I haven't weighed this much since being pregnant years ago. It was time to make drastic changes. So, I'm getting back to working out, slowly but surely. I'm also eating roughly 1400 calories a day and I've really upped my protein intake. It's only been 1 week, but I've lost 3 1/2 pounds. I'm so excited to see (and feel) my progress. I'm determined to make this a lifestyle change and I will no longer be "yoyo dieting". I have some food allergies and health conditions that make this journey a challenge, but I'm determined to succeed. I would love to hear your stories as well. Also, if anyone has any tips for staying on track, I would appreciate it. Thank you for reading!

Replies

• JohnG5801
    JohnG5801 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I know you are still grieving. I admire your commitment to meaningful change! What an inspiration. I too have let stress gete the best of me and thus...overeating!
  • Melukegirl
    Melukegirl Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much. We all deal with different levels of stress throughout our lives. We just have to find outlets to deal with the stress that doesn't involve "eating our problems away".
  • StanDandyLiver
    StanDandyLiver Posts: 29 Member
    Options