I'll Introduce Myself (finally)

Options
I've been lurking around the message boards here for some time now (ever since I downloaded the Android app and found the site here) and wanted to finally introduce myself.

I'm a 33 year old male, 6'0" starting weight 180 with a tentative goal weight of 170 but what I really want is to be able to see my abs again (last seen at age 20 or so). I have a desk job so I have a very sedentary lifestyle (for most of the day). Once I get home, playing with my 4 and 2 year old boys gets my heart rate up if I have the desire to go the rounds with them. But for the most part I've been quite out of shape for quite a few years now. I had a gym membership in college, but I graduated about 5 years ago and the intermittent jogging, mountainbking, elliptical (have one at my house) and tendency to overeat hasn't kept this machine in very good shape. I've felt for some time now that I needed to change but always put it off.

This all changed about a month ago. A group of friends suggested doing the Insanity program. We'd meet at 5 am and do the videos together. Sounded good to me - I had no idea what the program was, but I knew I needed something to jumpstart my physical reformation. August 22nd was the first day of my committment to finish the Insanity program. I am now on day 5 of week 5. That's five workouts past recovery week. HOLY COW. This second half is where the name comes from, that's for sure. The fact that it's a struggle lets me know that the program is and will continue to do good stuff for me. I have not missed a day yet and on the one or two days where we have not been able to meet (do to circumstances beyond my control) I have worked out on my own.