second day

Options
Hi fellow fitness pals I started this yesterday , my doctor suggested this to me any suggestions on how to have success

Replies

• ejohndrow
    ejohndrow Posts: 1,399 Member
    Options
    Truly eat healthy, truly exercise and don't give up.
    Welcome aboard.
  • ycc1964
    ycc1964 Posts: 699 Member
    Options
    I stay encouraged by reading the forum success stories and talking daily to MFP family on the new feed. :smile: Congrats on joining, you will luv this site.
  • nkrueger1
    nkrueger1 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    welcome..this is a great site...lots of encouragement and inspiration....track your food and drink your water...exercise if you can...start slow...feel free to add me...we're here to support each other...:smile:
  • Shelby814
    Shelby814 Posts: 273 Member
    Options
    I am by no means an expert, however, I have been using MFP for almost 2 months & have lost 22#. I weigh & measure everything that goes in my mouth. I stopped drinking soda & drink a lot of water. I exercise in some way every day & I log everything faithfully. It keeps me accountable. If you are committed you will be successful. Feel free to friend me if you'd like. Good luck!
  • skinniewannabe
    skinniewannabe Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    For me, I had to be honest with myself. I've been the past 3 years making every excuse in the book as to why the diets weren't working. When in reality, the reason they weren't working was the fact that I wasn't sticking to it. Don't get me wrong, I've only got 2 weeks under my belt, but so far I have been eating healthy foods, drinking water, and exercising 5 days a week and so far I've lost 5 lbs. It does work, it's a matter of burn more than you consume.
  • happymayda
    Options
    im only on here cuz my PE teacher in high school told us to have it...anyways...but i also like going on here cuz people r fun 2 talk 2...hehe...yup ..oh im Mayda...my name is pronounced my-duh just FYI
  • srazzack