Meal Planning Help

Options
Hi guys!

I would love you help in planing some meals. I find if I do not make my meals before hand I tend to eat crap.

Some information about me. I am a full time university student in my final year of study. I work 15+ hours a week as well.

Food that is in my apartment for this week:
Meat: Pork chops, hamburger (lean ground), chicken (boneless-skinless)
Veggies: Carrots, potato, red onions, frozen broccoli/corn/beans
Other: brown rice, olive oil, garlic, chives, thyme, lemon juice, whole wheat pasta, skim milk

Any ideas?

Replies

• Espressocycle
    Espressocycle Posts: 2,245 Member
    Options
    A weekday fave of mine is a big salad with fat ree dressing and chicken. Half a head of iceberg or romaine, some shredded red cabbage, butterball grilled chicken (one package is $4 and 180 calories), some hormel low fat bacon bits, pre-shredded carrots, grape tomates and fat-free ranch dressing. 350 calories or so, and it is a huge bowl I can munch on for a while.
  • hbrittingham
    hbrittingham Posts: 2,518 Member
    Options
    I find that going to skinnytaste.com and getting recipes that freeze easily is a good way to go. I tend to plan my shopping around the recipes I choose and can cook up over the weekend. You can make the chicken rollatini stuffed with spinach and feta or stuffed with zucchini and mozzarella. Or stuffed shells or chicken parm. Then portion them out and freeze them. Each morning (or night before) you can take one out and just heat it up in the microwave. You can saute whatever vegetables in some olive oil or toss them in the microwave as a side. If you need a starch, add some steamed brown rice.
  • Dawny75
    Dawny75 Posts: 13 Member
    Options