Disney Princess 1/2 Marathon - Feb 26, 2012

Options
bluiz13
bluiz13 Posts: 3,550 Member
okay people....i need to register for the disney princess 1/2 marathon in feb 2012 and i have been putting it off for over 3 months...i missed the first two price break deadlines and now i am at the point where i am just going to have to pay the $150 to register...the money isnt the problem, i just havent done it yet.....i want to do it...i have a friend who signed up already with a friend of hers and we are planning on doing it all together for "fun" versus personal best times (she is a "better" runner than me) so i shouldnt be afraid of not being able to keep up....sooooo then why havent i registered yet....my friend and my sister have "ENCOURAGED" me strongly to just do it....i completed the disney 1/2 in january 2010 and i am more fit and weigh about 50lbs less than when i did the last one.....

so today i am setting a goal TO JUST DO IT .....i'm going to call my husband in a bit and remind him of the disney weekend we'll have to plan around the race day but that is fine since we live in florida and will be buying annual passes for florida residents shortly in order to go at christmas time anyway....i'm posting here so that you wonderfully amazingly awesome people keep me to my word......make sure before the end of today i have registered for this great experience.....

then i'll have to decide what princess i'm going to be....my friend found a website that sells the sparkly running skirt/shorts to add to the other parts of our costumes....i think i'll get my 4 yr old daughter's opinion on who i should be....that way it will be something we do together so to speak...she can help me put it all together and when she sees me cross the finish line she will have been a part of it all along.....

sooooooo, stay on me people.....make sure i register TODAY!!!!!