daily calories

Options
I am continually (always) under my calorie goal, yet I am not hungry, seems wrong to eat just to get the calories. Am I wrong to not eat? example today my net calories (after exercise) are at 738 my total is just over 1200, I am a carpenter so my calories left 1600 are and I don't want to eat, I am not hungry.

Replies

• daleworley
    Options
    yeah i havent been doing this long but im way under and im stuffed so i know what you mean im not hungry so why eat just to hit cal? confusing to me
  • Gigi_licious
    Gigi_licious Posts: 1,185 Member
    Options
    I say if you're not hungry, don't eat.
  • rhonda1960
    rhonda1960 Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    Whatever you're doing is working. 40 pounds is a great accomplishment.
  • fixeruppper
    fixeruppper Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    You are a lucky guy. I'm on 1500 calories and feel like I'm starving half the time.
  • snookumss
    snookumss Posts: 1,451 Member
    Options
    From what it sounds like, you may be in starvation mode. I couldn't go with less than 800 calories in one day, at all. Normally somebody couldn't. What you need to do is start to slowly add more calories to your diet. Try to aim for 1200-1500 calories minimum a day. This will help you lose weight quicker, and you should leave starvation mode. Your metabolism is slowed way down (from what it sounds) and you have to pick it back up. Today eat a small snack, and tomorrow eat a bit more healthy snacks and get more food!!!
  • debgcook
    Options
    Even if you are not hungry, you may want to eat some fruit and carrots. So that you are not starving your body.
  • sassyntat2ed
    Options
    I know how you feel... I am having the same problem, working out is giving me so much energy and I am not hungry and I always have lots of calories at the end of my day!! it's very frustrating!!
  • ljbhill
    ljbhill Posts: 276 Member
    Options