HELP!!

Options
I'm new at this and I've been doing this for a week and I've gained 4 lbs already. I cant seem to be even with the Calories, Carb and Protein. Im have either lots of Carbs left over and gone over on Protein....or have lots of Protein but have gone over on Carbs. What am I doing wrong?? I always have lots of Calories and Fat left over but can eat any more cause Im out of Carbs or Protein. Someone pls help me! Im getting fraustrated!

Replies

• chickybuns
    chickybuns Posts: 1,037 Member
    Options
    I would suggest at first just focusing at getting your calorie intake correct, because it does all come down to consuming less calories than burnt.Once that is mastered, then worry about other things. Add me if you want!

Also, have you started exercising recently? Because sometimes that will cause a temporary weight increase.
  • JennMStone
    JennMStone Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Thank you! Yes, Ive started the elliptical and walking. Thank you for your advice. I'll start focusing on the calories for now and see what that does for me. I sent you a request!! Thanks again....SO MUCH!
  • Shell4rls
    Shell4rls Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    WATER WATER WATER. Make sure you are drinking plenty of water. Stay away from sodas. Once you get your cal intake undercontrol, look at the foods that contain high carbs and start elimating them from your diet. Its ok to go over your protein some.
  • JennMStone
    Options
    Okay....Calories first, TONZ of water :( (LOL) and then focus on Carbs! Gotta it! THANKS! APPRECIATE IT!!
  • jarrettd
    jarrettd Posts: 872 Member
    Options