What am I doing wrong?

Options
What am I doing wrong? I just can't loose the weight! I have been working out since June 2011 at least 4 to 5 days of the week. My workout sessions combine wt training and cardio (workouts are 1 hr and 15 minutes). My caloric range is from 1400 to 1500 calories. Since the weight scale won't budge, I figure that maybe I have been loosing inches instead. So, I tried on some clothes that I could no longer fit and found that I still could not fit in them. I feel like I am in this hole and cannot get out of it. I have never weighed this much before and I feel this weight gain affecting my self-esteem I hate seeing what I see in the mirror. Nothing is working. What am I doing wrong? Miserable at 5'1 and 175 lbs.

Replies

• emmiee921
    emmiee921 Posts: 224
    Options
    you have been at a lower weight before so im sure you can do it. maybe take your diary off private so we can see if you are eating anything wrong. and keep trying!
  • spammyanna
    spammyanna Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    Are you eating back your exercise calories? Do you have HRM that tells you how many calories you burn, or are you relying on MFP/Machines?

There are lots of things that could be happening. I agree with emmiee921, you should open your diary, maybe people could help more!
  • Thinwithin2010
    Thinwithin2010 Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    yes if interested go into the settings and make it public then somebody can see if it is with the foods.. Don't give up! Keep at it. goodluck!
  • JeSuisPrest
    JeSuisPrest Posts: 2,005 Member
    Options
    Have been to the doctor? Maybe a checkup is in order? Open up your diary so you can be better advised.
    Oh and I live in Houston too....we are about the same age! Good luck to you!!
  • sarah829522
    Options