Zumba Home DVD Suggestions?

Options
Good morning everyone & Happy Wednesday! I apologize if this is a re-post. I've been going to the gym since 2008 and doing Zumba since then. It's actually one reason I got consistent with exercise :)

Well... I have foster kids now and getting to the gym has been HARD. So, I started working out from home. I am considering canceling my gym membership and working out from home full time, since I can't make it to the gym consistently. But I MISS ZUMBA!! I started looking into Zumba DVD's...

Question: Has anyone invested in the Zumba DVD's? If yes, which ones did you purchase? Any suggestions? I am looking to make a good investment in it, as it will be rotated into my home-exercise routine. Thank you in advance for any suggestions / feedback!!!

Replies

• Hello, I'm a Zumba instructor and I have to say there's nothing like a live class. However, affordability is also important. Zumba has a WII game if you have the system but for DVD they have Exilarate for in home use. You should check these out on Zumba.com and read the reviews from other people. Zumba is a great program!
  • anjelyc23
    anjelyc23 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I have the entire set. I love them! Don't do them as often as I'd really like but they're all very great. Good luck!
  • godroxmysox
    godroxmysox Posts: 1,491 Member
    Options
    I have this one (http://www.amazon.com/Zumba-Fitness-Total-Transformation-System/dp/B002HZ4XMC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1318428951&sr=8-1)....it was great at first, but now that I have my gym membership, it doesn't get used. I would say if you know you'll use it, it's a great workout, but if you aren't sure, a waste of money (just sitting around collecting dust; in my case, lol)
  • getitamb
    getitamb Posts: 2,019 Member
    Options