Help with hunger... Please!!

Options
I'm new to MFP and have gone over my recommended calorie limit for a few days now. I just find myself to be so hungry!! Any suggestions for handling the hunger will be appreciated. Thanks. :flowerforyou:

Replies

• crencibia
    crencibia Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    water, water, water!!! that always helps me. Sometimes I have to drink a diet soda if I get really bad. Banana's, more fiber, more protein...those things should help as well. DON'T GIVE UP!!! You will get beyond that hunger before you know it....
  • BethyAnn93
    Options
    I agree! lots of water! I sometimes put things like crystal light in my water to help.
    Things like granola bars with fiber in them help also. And you can find them very low calorie.
    I like to chew on ice chips. Or gum also :)
  • mexy04
    mexy04 Posts: 96
    Options
    Make sure your eating the right amount of calories. And eat alot of small snacks. Like the 100 cal ones...I like the natural almonds bc it really is filling. Distracts your stomach from feeling hungry.
  • vim_n_vigor
    vim_n_vigor Posts: 4,089 Member
    Options
    It is hard to tell with your diary closed. You can add a lot of fruits and veggies for very low calories. The less processed your food is, generally you can eat more of it for the same calories. Skip the frozen and boxed meals and bake your own chicken and veggies.
  • PrincessEliNa
    PrincessEliNa Posts: 524 Member
    Options
    I agree about the water, before, I was overeating and never drinking enough water, now I drink 8+cups of water daily and always have calories to spare.
  • rebeccask
    rebeccask Posts: 170
    Options
    this usually means your lacking something. try changing up your proteins, fiber, etc and drink more water (as was stated). eat more fruits and vegetables, they're filling and for little calories.
  • Norton1971
    Norton1971 Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    I agree, water is good to stop the hunger for me too.