Down 148 lbs since Oct 1 2010 without weightloss surgery

Options
2»

Replies

• dixiech1ck
    dixiech1ck Posts: 769 Member
    Options
    My apologies for insulting anyone with my response, but in my research (I work in the Health industry now), and speaking with Doctors of both Western Medicine and Holistic approaches, it seems that 8 out of 10 people use bariatric surgery as a "quick fix" to solve their problems. Why do you think the whole "diet craze - fad pill (think Alie)" is a billion dollar a year market? So many times people want to blame society on their misfortune for being overweight or obese. It is all a matter of what you put in your mouth and owning up to the responsibilities. I witnessed a 200 lb 12-year old in the waiting room on Monday morning going to the doctors office for a sick visit. 200 lbs.. at 12 years old. Baffling! There is nothing wrong with the child other than he eats horrible processed foods, sits in front of the tv and his parents enable this. It's very sad that the obese epidemic is reaching children as young as 2 years old! This is sad and horrible for our country, our kids. They need to be led by example and they are not. I can understand that people may need this surgery as a life saving effort, but many use it as something other than it's intended means. Anyone who knows me in real life knows how much I personally struggled with weight since the age of 4 and know that I am a huge motivator. But everyone is entitled to their opinions. I didn't mean mine to offend, but just know my stance is just as important as yours.

Thank you for respecting.
  • syiyi
    syiyi Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    congratulations!!! keep up the good work!! :flowerforyou:
  • allie864
    allie864 Posts: 298
    Options
    You are awesome!! Congrats on your weight loss & keep up the great work!! :happy:
  • benzgirl1
    Options