P90X Grad! Now what?

Options
Hey everyone! I just thought I'd share with y'all that a couple of days ago I graduated from P90X, and it feels great! 21 lbs down, one pant size smaller (but it feels like I might have to try another size down soon!)!

Here's my before pictures (240 lbs)

6zi0tn
6zi128

and my after pictures (219 lbs)

6zi1a6
6zi1i1

But now, I'm trying to keep in shape for a few weeks until I start P90X again but this time in Classic mode instead of Lean. What can I do besides run and do situps and pushups to keep me from backtracking until then?!

Replies

• nikkishai
    nikkishai Posts: 407 Member
    Options
    Keep up the good work! I finished 3 rounds of P90X, took a few weeks off, then started Insanity. If you're only taking a week or two off as down time, you may just want to cool it and let your body recover. Maintain your results by eating within your calorie limit, then hit it hard with round 2. Hope that helps ya!
  • Salpica
    Salpica Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    Awesome job! You look great!

Do P90X again or find another program to try. The above poster said it right though, rest up and keep watching your calories!
  • mindy14456
    mindy14456 Posts: 552 Member
    Options
    Fantastic!! You look great, congrats on getting through it!! I think you need a little recovery time, so just something light for a couple of weeks while maintaining your calorie intake. Beachbody just released P90X2, though I am still intimidated by P90X. Good luck!
  • Stooooo
    Stooooo Posts: 1,191 Member
    Options
    I would only take a week off before jumping back into P90X Classic. During that week, do some yoga and stretching. Then hit P90X Classic hard. Good work and keep us posted. Insanity is waiting for you on the other end of P90X. Bring It!
  • Stooooo
    Stooooo Posts: 1,191 Member
    Options