Running sneakers

Options
so I have been running in Brooks for the past year. A few times (including a half marathon, a 5k and treadmill running) my foot (or feet) have become tingly and felt numb. I think it might be time for a change. Ayone ever experience this? If so do you have any sneaker recommendations? I have another 5k Sunday and I also have the d
Disney half in January...
Thanks!

Replies

• fbuschur
    Options
    I love Asics 2060. I've been running in that series for about 12 years, including marathon training. Great shoes.
  • Maryjaneshoes
    Maryjaneshoes Posts: 169 Member
    Options
    I love my Brooks adrenaline...I had a similar problem with New Balance, though. Have you considered getting custom fit? There's quite a few stores who will analyze your running style and suggest appropriate shoes...
  • Apazman
    Apazman Posts: 494 Member
    Options
    Vibraams?
    http://www.vibramfivefingers.com/about_vibram_fivefingers/health_wellness.htm

1 Strengthens Muscles in the Feet and Lower Legs
    2 Improves Range of Motion in Ankles, Feet and Toes
    3 Stimulates Neural Function Important to Balance and Agility
    4 Eliminate Heel Lift to Align the Spine and Improve Posture
    5 Allow the Foot and Body to Move Naturally
  • JeSuisPrest
    JeSuisPrest Posts: 2,005 Member
    Options
    Get yourself fitted!
  • Elizabeth_C34
    Elizabeth_C34 Posts: 6,376 Member
    Options
    Get yourself fitted!

+1
  • JennBennett410
    Options
    Why guys, I was fitted last year, and brooms was a great fit... That's why I am having a hard time understanding this sensation. Tha sk though.
  • jjbraid
    jjbraid Posts: 54 Member
    Options