Hi I'm New

Options
Hello I'm new to my fitness pal and I'm excited about being here. My brother has been on the program for a while and has lost a lot of weight and told me about it. It sounds like a program I can stick with so I'm here to try. I need to lose a lot of weight and I know that it will be a hard road but I need to do this for my health and for my family. I want to be around for a long time and I know if I don't lose this weight I'm not going to be.

My name is Sue Burk and I am 59 years old. I have a wonderful husband and two great kids. I also have 4 grandchildren who are the apples of my eyes. I'm doing this for them. I just got my Associates in Business Administration two weeks ago and am looking forward to the future. I'm looking forward to making some new friends through this program.

Replies

• elizamc
    elizamc Posts: 285 Member
    Options
    Hi Sue, well you've come to the right place for support and encouragement! I wish you every success on your journey!
    Please feel free to add me as a friend if you wish!

Shirley
  • sheltielover
    sheltielover Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    welcome Sue!! you will love it here!! there's so much knowledge and support!
    feel free to add me too!!

great job in taking this first step--- you can DO IT!!!
  • BPayton27
    BPayton27 Posts: 626 Member
    Options
    Morning Sue and welcome! I've only been here about a week now and have found it to be a great motivation. If you log daily, it really holds you accountable. Also, the forum is full of great knowledge and nice people. :)
  • kvolkman01
    Options
    Hi I'm new too... I love this site. It's definetly motivating. Welcome!!! :)
  • pammypk1
    pammypk1 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    welcome ...there is alot of support here , it is a great place to be!!
  • Luandanielle1979
    Luandanielle1979 Posts: 747 Member
    Options