Slow & Steady Wins The Race

Options
It is official. Since beginning to buckle down on my weight a year ago, I have lost over 30 lbs and am back to the weight I was when I graduated high school! I flipped through some old pictures of me last night. Gross, embarrassing, and I never want to see them again. Now at 130 lbs, I wouldn't mind losing another 5 (125 or under, what the heck!), but my main job is to never let myself get back to that place again. Lesson learned? Real weight loss happens over a long period of time. Mine was a little over 2 lbs a month! Slow going, but obviously worth it in the end! Happy losing!

Replies

• czechsmate
    czechsmate Posts: 556 Member
    Options
    OMG...that's too funny, I just replied to someone disappointed with a pound a week weight loss with your title...slow and steady wins the race! :flowerforyou:
  • ColoradoRobin
    ColoradoRobin Posts: 510 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on sticking with it to achieve your success!
  • tac1155
    Options
    Congrats! That is inspiratation.
  • janetteluparia
    janetteluparia Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    Very inspiring. I have been that frustrated person for 10 years! If I can keep 2 lbs a month off for good I will appreciate it like you do! Congratulations!
  • CountandBaxter
    CountandBaxter Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    Congratulations!

I think everyone agrees with this. I started MFP in January and have lost about 5lbs per month. and this year long journey (which will probably take me that long to get past my plateau) has helped me change my eating habits. Habits can only be changed over a long period of time.
  • gracielou09
    Options
    And it will be easy to keep it off since you took your time! Congrats!
  • AZackery
    AZackery Posts: 2,035 Member
    Options