HRM or BodyBugg

Options
I'm gonna get one or the other...I was kinda leaning toward a BodyBugg or similar that you wear all day and track total calories....Do you have any suggestions or is one brand more accurate or reliable??

Replies

• MissMaryMac33
    MissMaryMac33 Posts: 1,433 Member
    Options
    If you get an HRM I would look at Polar. I tried numerous others and returned them all before keeping my Polar FT7.

Whether you get a body bugg or an HRM is up to you and what you're trying to accomplish.
  • indianaangel
    Options
    Let me know what you decide on and how it works. I have considered getting a BodyBugg in the past.
  • Pinksparkle65
    Options
    Im still learning program what is a body Bugg?
  • mike_littlerock
    mike_littlerock Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    I bought a bodybugg for my wife and it is pretty cool.. I have a polar FT7 HRM and it works well but the amount of info available on bodybugg is WAY more detailed.
  • mike_littlerock
    mike_littlerock Posts: 296 Member
    Options
    @pinksparkle. Bodybugg is the arm band thingie they wear on "biggest loser". you wear it 23 hours a day and it gives you info on the number of steps you take, minutes of vigorous activity and other levels of activity, hours of sleep, how efficient your sleep was, calories burned, etc.. I would take a peek at their web page, and see if you can view sample reports, etc. overall we are very happy with the information available on the reports.
  • Pronoiac
    Pronoiac Posts: 304
    Options
    Good question. Bump.
  • peteb79
    peteb79 Posts: 386
    Options
    I like the idea of the body bug, but the thought of having to pay them monthly just to use it seems like a waste of money.
  • UABUncleSam
    Options