target heart rate, frustrations and such....

Options
So I am a pretty healthy 35 year old. I am very aware of my body (so I think). I am 5'11 and 200 pounds. I have been working with a trainer once a week for about 2 months now AND have also been attending her classes (spinning, cardio kickboxing, lift class AND a per (boot camp) class) totaling about 10 hours at the gym at least and burning close to 1000 calories 3/4 days of those. I take one day off from working out.

I have been staying pretty much at my intake (which is set at about 1370, but do about 1700 when I am working hard). I feel I am getting stronger, see some definition happening, but still not seeing a huge difference in my clothes. Its odd. I feel back in my 20's when I was unhealthy and barely worked out it was easier to drop the weight!!!!!

I am wondering now if I should cut out salt and up the protein (which I feel I get more than my share). I sincerely watch what I eat (maybe have an off day here and there). A classmate and I were talking that when on the machines, my heart rate is beyond the fat loss zone and goes into cardio... could this be my problem when doing cardio? I am going to fast and not burning enough???? So frustrating. I am going to start a running program next month, and hoping to run a 1/2 marathon in Feb, so maybe incorporating more jogging will also help.

I just feel I have been so diligent with the gym and diet, but not seeing a huge difference (feeling stronger for sure), but I swear I had quicker results doing yoga 4 times a week.

Would love some advice or just some friendly motivation! It can be so frustrating!

Ahhhh!!!!

Replies

• lawtechie
    lawtechie Posts: 708 Member
    Options