Disney and Planes...D:

Hello there MFP community!

I'm heading over there the end of February and really fretting about stuff. Considering I am between 290 - 320lbs, I'm worried on how I will manage over there. (Yes, I am 19 and in college. D: Which makes it bad to lose sometimes!)

The last time I went was 6 years ago, but I traveled with a car to get there. Even then, I was overweight for a teenager. But I know how much I weighed then, so I know what weight I can still fit in most of the rides at (which I will be trying to hit in the next couple months.)

Even though I am still worried about getting there for just the ride aspect, I also have to worry about the plane. I've seen things that say that I might have to buy an extra ticket and all. And as a college student, I really won't have enough money to buy another $125-$250 for going there and coming back. D: I know I can ask for an extension for the seat belt (which I really don't care about)...but ugh! It's just really frustrating.

Out of my huge babble of text, is there anything that would help me with the plane traveling?

I think that's the only thing I am really worried about right now. :(

Replies

• Contrarian
    Contrarian Posts: 8,138 Member
    I would recommend contacting the airline to find out the size of the seats. I'm sure you'll be fine, but that would put your mind at ease.
  • skinnywellfed
    skinnywellfed Posts: 6 Member
    At your weight, depending on your height, you will likely need a seatbelt extender but may not depending on how you carry your weight. Once you board, try the seatbelt. If it's too short, press your call button and request an extender. The flight attendant will be discreet about bringing you one. The seat will be tight but not horrific. Are you flying with a friend? If so, you can lift the arm up in between the two of you and relieve any discomfort.