New

Options
Hello, I am new to this kinda. I have been on here for a month but I am really starting to get the hang of this. I am 25 years old and have a 2 year old daughter. I Served 4 years in the National Guard and got out shortly after having my daughter. When I found out I was pregnant for her, I weighed 149 lbs. After I had her, I weighed 233 lbs. So for 2 years now, I haven't seen my wieght under 210. Tonight, I weighed in at 209. I am very ashaimed about how much i have gained. I really want to be back down to at least 150 lbs. My daughter deserves to have a Healthy Mom who can set a good example for her. I can't tell my daughter to eat healthy and exercise if I am not doing it myself. So with that said, I am looking for a good support system. I love this site and I am looking forward to supporting others as well!!!! Good luck to you all on your journey. If you want support and give good support, feel free to add me. Thank you :)

Replies

• myth4ever
    Options
    It is going to be fun and worthwhile trip....Get ready for the challenge and to be better than you were yesterday!!!!
  • demetria423
    demetria423 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on the weight you have lost so far! I know how it feels to not lose the baby weight. I have a 2 year old son and I put on 60lbs with him and only lost about 20 of those pounds. I get so frustrated because I have seen all my friends have babies and lose the all the weight and more within months so I never understood why I could not do the same :sad: I too feel like you and feel very ashamed I let my weight sit this high for so long after I had my son but we both should stop feeling ashamed because at least we are doing something about it . Good Luck to you and I hope we can support each other on our journeys :smile:
  • msmanners
    Options
    I am ready to the challenge....... Happy for the change. LOL very ready for it all!!! I need to get me back to my old self.
  • msmanners
    Options