Can someone help me with setting up a workout routine?

Options
I am just starting out with this, and I am meeting with a dietician who is helping me with food and I will be eating around 1600-1700cals/day. I just got a gym membership at Anytime Fitness, so I was wondering if someone could help me with setting up a routine that will show results but will be manageable with my busy work/school schedule. Thank you!

Replies

• LindsayT2012
    LindsayT2012 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    The elliptical is a great way to burn a lot of calories:)
  • dkvote
    dkvote Posts: 58
    Options
    I don't think I can help you as I don't have a gym membership, but I am interested in what responses you receive. I mostly bike ride on a trail near our home plus use cardio DVD's. Good luck!
  • lindalee0315
    lindalee0315 Posts: 527 Member
    Options
    How many days a week and how much time per day are you able to devote to exercise? What are your specific goals? What is your past experience with exercising?
  • jgic2009
    jgic2009 Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    How much time and how often will you go?
  • ActiveFaith10
    ActiveFaith10 Posts: 230 Member
    Options
    on demand as great workouts with a scheduled calendar, 3x a week strength training llus optional cardio, and 2x a week cardio, dedicate an hour a day with one or two days off, you got this!!1
  • woja9640
    woja9640 Posts: 450 Member
    Options
    If you have time, take a 20 min walk during your lunches.

Do pilates or some other work out DVD at home when you can't get to the gym.

At the gym, I would mke sure to stretch and warm up before doing about 10-20 min of cardio and 20-40 min of weight before cooling down. To make sure you are losing body fat % and the weight lost is nothing but fat, make sure to do a whole body work out on the weights. Meaning, make sure to do upper and lower body weights.

Hope this helps.
  • myth4ever
    Options