Just starting out

Options
Hi, Just joined the program. Its my first time taking weight loss seriously!
Would love to meet friends who have ideas how to stick to the program and would also love to hear from anyone starting out. :s:smile:

Replies

• slc150
    slc150 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    This is my first week using myfitnesspal. It's great! I've tried losing weight before, even lost some weight. But I've always gained it back because I go right back to my bad eating habits. Good luck, we can do this!
  • minalovesrob
    minalovesrob Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Working on my fitness goals during a stressful time in life. :noway: Excited to meet my goals!
  • LucianaMilk
    Options
    I am also new here and I'm looking for new friends too.
    Feel free to add
  • merrick7871
    Options
    I just started MFP last week. I know I blew it today, which is ok, that will happen from time to time. I am having trouble trying to figure out what to eat. I can keep my calories down, but my fat is off the chart, or carbs are high, etc. I can't keep it all under goal. I need some examples of foods and meals.
  • mfpfatima
    Options
    Thank you for your response. Yes we can definately do this. Counting on everyone's support!
  • mfpfatima
    Options
    I hear you. I have been googling and getting ideas from websites like weight watcher for healthy snacking. Hang in there.
  • sosayscyndi
    sosayscyndi Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    hey! I friend requested everyone posting above me, and anyone else posting is welcome to add me. I started in August, but got sidelined with the shingles. I had a non scale failure (is that a phrase?) last weekend and I am more determined than ever to do this and would love to get and offer support.
  • hailzp
    hailzp Posts: 903 Member
    Options