To all the haters and no it alls

Options
Hi everyone,

If your reading this then you know what i'm talking about...........

There are a few people on here who seem to think they have all the answers and know everything there is about health, nutrition and training. Now i am the first to admit i'm no expert but what i do know is i used to be a personal trainer, i've played rugby professionally and i have also been in the armed forces. I know what a body can put up with and adapt too. What i also know is that i'm humble enough to know that i don't have all the answers which is why i am re training as a trainer to get up to date with nutrition and training techniques.

When i try and help people i do it because i tend to know a little bit more than the average person on the street, now i know i'm not perfect and i don't always follow my own advice which is why i ended up on here in the first place. But please don't try and say my advice is rubbish or try to pass it off as your own, if you don't know keep your mouth shut and don't say a word. I know some are really trying to help but this can have bad effects and negative results for the people you are trying to help. We are all on here for reasons best known to the individual and i admire anyone who wants to make positive changes to there health and well being and prolong there life.

I doff my cap to all the hard working people who really are getting on with it and doing well and to all the others who like to ***** and moan, GO ELSWHERE, your negative attitude and bad advice are not needed, wanted or asked for.

Replies

• stef_3
    stef_3 Posts: 173
    Options
    Well said
  • Contrarian
    Contrarian Posts: 8,138 Member
    Options
    People give advice because they DO think they know the answer. I appreciate the sentiment of this post, but I fear that the people it is directed towards will not recognise themselves.

Thank you for trying though, and I hope I'm wrong.
  • lor007
    lor007 Posts: 884 Member