help!!!!!! weight lifters out there!!!!

Options
heyyyya!!!
so i am currently 77kg and want to get down to about 65-70kg but i dont want to just be skinny i want to be toned!!! i dont want a massive 8pack or anything but i want a low body fat % and i want to be fit and lean!!!!
i have decided to do waaaaay more weights cause all i did was cardio and i wasnt loosing much weight.

ive had a look on the bodybuilding website and found a program called jamie eason livefit so my new program is based on that...

new program looks like this...

monday: chest and triceps + 30min walk/jog
tuesday: back and biceps + 30min walk
wednesday: legs and calves
thursday: shoulder and abs + gym class
friday: rest
saturday: 10km run or 1000step hike (same cals burnt)
sunday: rest

however cause im new to this im sure there is other forumlas etc and wat is best and the best mix of cardio and lifting on wat days and in wat order!
so i would LOOOOOOOVVVVEEEE some help pleeease!!!!

ta xx

Replies

• Huffdogg
    Huffdogg Posts: 1,934 Member
    Options
    Honestly...eh.

I've never been a fan of isolated muscle group workout days. Personally, unless you WANT larger, more defined and bulkier muscles, your better move is to do one strength training workout every other day, doing a full-body circuit each day. I'm sure a lot of people may argue with me, but given everything have read and experienced on this subject, this is the way to go for weight loss/toning.
  • breezad
    breezad Posts: 237 Member
    Options
    thanks.. anyone else??
  • trelm249
    trelm249 Posts: 777 Member
    Options
    for starting out, I also endorse a full body work out focused on compound moves three days a week.

Do your serious cardio training on the non-weight training days.
  • dckim
    dckim Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    i think you could use more exclamation marks. :wink:
  • LelitaB
    Options