Boudoir photo shoot - experiences? thoughts?

Options
KatieJane83
KatieJane83 Posts: 2,002 Member
Ok, question. I just saw a livingsocial.com deal for a boudoir photo shoot $399 package available for $99! I'm thinking maybe it'd be something fun to do for reaching my final goal. It comes with a phone consult and a 2 hour session including makeup and styling. Anyone ever done something like this? Good idea? Fun? Thoughts? I've NEVER done something like this before but I thought it might be great for my new found sense of confidence and actually feeling hot! lol

Replies

• La_Amazona
    La_Amazona Posts: 4,855 Member
    Options
    haven't done it yet but will for my 33rd b-day!!

my sis is an amateur photographer getting her business started. i cannot wait!

alot of women here on mfp say they will get one once at goal weight. DO IT!
  • Iamfit4life
    Iamfit4life Posts: 3,095 Member
    Options
    I got the same coupon and wanted to look into it.
    But I need to be sure it would be a female photographer. lol
    There has already been a long discussion about that.
  • LaDiablesse
    LaDiablesse Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    That's my plan when I reach my goal weight. I think the main thing is being comfortable with the photographer you're working with. If they have a website, check out their portfolio.
  • Kekibird
    Kekibird Posts: 1,122 Member
    Options
    It's on my bucket list. For myself!
  • mehinalani
    Options
    I think that is a great idea, just for a confidance bost. And sounds like great fun to be all made up and styled.... I would go for it.
  • Captain_Mal
    Captain_Mal Posts: 945 Member
    Options
    Sounds like a good idea. I'm interested in doing one at some point. The ones I've seen are all fantastic.
  • godroxmysox
    godroxmysox Posts: 1,491 Member
    Options
    Sounds like fun!
  • LetsDoThisTrish
    Options