Any "healthy" places to eat

Options
Does anybody know any other restaurants that have a under X amount of calorie menu?

Being a college student I find it hard to stay on diets when roommates or friends constantly want to go out and eat (seems to be a great stress reliever for stressed students) but I hate having to say no all the time and feel left out.

Is there any healthier places I should suggest? or even one healthy item on a menu at a popular place..because I've heard salads aren't always the healthiest options at places depending what they put in eat.

Replies

• hush7hush
    hush7hush Posts: 2,273 Member
    Options
    The Guiltless Grilled Salmon at Chili's has 480 calories. :) That's my go-to choice.
  • gashinshotan
    gashinshotan Posts: 753 Member
    Options
    subway... if u cut out the cheese and mayo
  • SergeantSunshine_reused
    Options
    Most places will have an online menu with nutrition information. I suggest you look up places near you and see what you can find :]
  • ImJDLookatME
    Options
    Going to chain restaurants are easier with nutritional values on the web. If you know ahead of time, you can research the menu and decide what would be a good choice. Good luck!
  • kristinathenina
    Options
    I work at subway so of course I will tell you that it CAN be a really healthy place to eat: stick to ones labeled as 'jared's favorites' or 6 grams of fat or less, only use cheese if you really have to, WHEAT bread (I scoop out the excess bread in mine, just ask nicely- its in the food database), keep to the fat free sauce, add a ton of veggies to fill you up :) If you need to know anything about subway, I almost live there.

Applebees has 8-10 items under 550 calories

On the border has some decent items (they have a little mark beside them)

TGI Fridays has some ok items, stick to the right portion right price menu