Not Eating Enough??

Options
Hi everyone I am relatively new to MFP, and I LOVE IT lol i have been on the site everyday and I read alot of threads and anyway I have found a ton of people saying that us low calorie folk arent eating enough to lose. so i want people input here I want to lose quickly yet still healthy so here we go, thoughts on if u think this is enough that would be great

Female 5'8 245 pounds...goal 145
Activity: Sedentary
MFP suggested 1380 net

Does this seem like enough to everyone? Im not really hungry because I try to eat good foods that keep me full

Thanks!!

Replies

• kburns0709
    kburns0709 Posts: 297 Member
    Options
    that sounds fine to me, but i don't really know much about whats appropriate. i eat 1200 a day and i always feel fine and when i stick to it i definitely see results, the problem for me happens if i cave in once and it takes me an entire week to get back to where i was
  • Wilmingtonbelle
    Wilmingtonbelle Posts: 255 Member
    Options
    You and I are on similar calories. I'm on 1280 so I can lose 2 lbs per week. Be sure to eat all of your regular calories so your body doesn't go into starvation mode and burn less. I eat a lot of healthy snacks throughout the day and at the end if I'm under my calories, I eat almond butter on pretzels to get me to my daily goal. I hope this helps. You can do this and there's lots of good support here :)
  • kellylara93
    Options
    I often get told that, but Im so impatient, i always want to see results fast!

MFP has suggested 1470 cal per day for me, however, i stay below 800 on most days, and only on some days do i go over that.

Although, days like today, I get so busy and stressed, ihardley eat at all and end up only consuming about 200 cals.

However I say, if you have something that works for you, then you may as well stick to it :)
  • Wilmingtonbelle
    Options
  • Wilmingtonbelle
    Options