I need help!

Options
So I've been hanging around the same weight for almost 2 months now. My sister is gone for 6 weeks, & the plan was for her to see a visible difference when she returns. I'm now into week 2 with no movement on the scale. I'm staying under my calories and doing my exercises. I do the Leslie Sansone mile 1 & 2. Should I be changing it up more to get different results? Any advice would be appreciated.
Also, my DH and I would love to start ttc, but my weight is our hold back. At the rate it's going, it's getting mighty tempting to simply throw in the towel & go for it. Fat & all....but I know that's not what I really want.
Motivate me!
Give me Advice!
I'll be indebted forever!

Replies

• LadyOfOceanBreeze
    LadyOfOceanBreeze Posts: 762 Member
    Options
    Hey there! come on over to the challenge:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/378682-lose-5-pounds-a-month-november-2011-challenge

would like to see you here:happy:

never too late, we do it every month:flowerforyou:
  • Gharley64
    Gharley64 Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I don't know about you, but all I need to do is look at a pic of my fat *kitten* self and my focus is back.
  • rockerbabyy
    rockerbabyy Posts: 2,258 Member
    Options
    are you eating your exercise calories? how far under your goal are you each day? do you drink enough water? are you tracking sodium?
    a change up from your exercise would help a lot :)
  • jinx119
    Options
    I know excatly how you feel last week I was feeling the same way because despite my efforts my weight also had not budged... Just like you I was tempted to quit... then I started thinking about why I wanted to lose the weight... I wanted to lose 10kg and make a good impression on my in-laws who are coming to visit next month from India. It was then I decided I wanted to succeed more than I wanted to quit.