i know its more than just cardio, buuuuut.....

Options
ok, so i've been on and off with working out. i love working out. and i LOVE LOVE LOVE to lift. but i am honestly sick and tired of lifting heavy or lifting at all with no results. i m going to eat LOW cals and ONLY do cardio for a month and see where it takes me. i really want to reach goal and then really focus on bulking and defining my mucles. i dont want to be one of those overweight/thick girls who are bulky yet have fat still. i need a change up. so thats what i am going to do.....thoughts? i know cardio is not really whats helps you loose weight, its really the calorie deficent and cardio just helps, but isnt necessary. i want to be fit, ripped and HOT, not just "Small" and NEVER "Skinny", so i would like suggestions to my madness. lol.

i've been working out for almost 2 years, on and off of course, mainly with strength training in my routine more than cardio. never had a consistant schedule or eating pattern. i like the results i get with weights rather than just cardio conditioning like turbo fire or insanity, but i never really LOST what needs to be gone. i have 35 pounds to loose, maybe more, we'll see when i get there.......

Replies

• Fight2bFiT
    Fight2bFiT Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    and with no results, i mean as far as weight goe. the mirror doesnt lie, this i understand, but i HATE weighing the same!!!!
  • SergeantSunshine_reused
    Options
    Not lifting is a really bad idea. Remember we lift to maintain muscle mass. You are going to be losing more precious muscle if you just stick with the cardio
  • Larius
    Larius Posts: 507 Member
    Options
    never had a consistant schedule or eating pattern.

Consistency is key.
  • breezad
    breezad Posts: 237 Member
    Options

try this first with your current lifting program!!!
    find a good program on
    www.bodybuilding.com and stick with it, along with a strict following diet eating clean and just see wat happenes!!