Newcomer to New Lifestyle Needing Accountability

Options
Hi, everyone! Since I'm new to the website, I am checking in to introduce myself. I'm Bev, a 62-year-old woman, who is changing my lifestyle...beginning yesterday (literally). I haven't been exercising much, but plan to transform myself. Just yesterday I decided to set aside at least one hour a day for workouts. My daughter, Kim, and I will be in a walk-a-thon for cancer on April 20th, in Atlanta, so I need to get fit after a sedentary lifestyle.

Everyone of us has something to look forward to when we decide to change our fitness and eating habits. I am excited about developing a stronger heart, stress relief, increased metabolism, and more energy (not to mention weight-loss).

:smile: I look forward to being on an incredible weightloss and fitness journey with you and reading about how it works for you. Also, you have my support, as I ask for yours.

Replies

• bmurrelle
    Options
    Hi, everyone! Since I'm new to the website, I am checking in to introduce myself. I'm Bev, a 62-year-old woman, who is changing my lifestyle...beginning yesterday (literally). I haven't been exercising much, but plan to transform myself. Just yesterday I decided to set aside at least one hour a day for workouts. My daughter, Kim, and I will be in a walk-a-thon for cancer on April 20th, in Atlanta, so I need to get fit after a sedentary lifestyle.

Everyone of us has something to look forward to when we decide to change our fitness and eating habits. I am excited about developing a stronger heart, stress relief, increased metabolism, and more energy (not to mention weight-loss).

:smile: I look forward to being on an incredible weightloss and fitness journey with you and reading about how it works for you. Also, you have my support, as I ask for yours.
  • may_marie
    may_marie Posts: 667 Member
    Options
    Welcome to this wonderful website !!