Zumba and 30 day shred question

Options
I'm new to MFP and am just starting on my weight loss journey. There is a gym 2 blocks from my house and they have a Zumba class, is this something that a lot of you would recommend? Also, is the 30 day shred program something I should invest in? It seems to be fairly popular with others on this site, just curious if it's worth it.

Replies

• sarah44254
    sarah44254 Posts: 3,078 Member
    Options
    zumba is fun because you don't feel so much like you are working out. they usually last an hour and you can burn quite a few calories dancing around with your classmates. give it a try and see if you enjoy it :)
  • ShortayBaybay
    Options
    A lot of people LOVE Zumba, I have tried Zumba three times now, and personally I don't care much for it. I am doing the 30 Day Shred for the second time now, the first time I did it for 7 days straight, and then had some stuff come up and had to stop, and just started it back up three days ago, and I LOVE it, the first time I got pretty good results in just seven days. I would recommend it to anyone!!! :-) Those are just my opinions though!!

Welcome to MFP:-) Feel free to add me if you have anymore questions or need some support/motivation!
  • skingszoo
    skingszoo Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    The begining of my journey I did Zumba and LOVE LOVE LOVED it!!! So much fun!!!! I am doing the 30DS and love it as well so yes to both!!!
  • sarah44254
    sarah44254 Posts: 3,078 Member
    Options
    as for the 30 day shred, it is cheap and short which are its best qualities.

to me, though, it is boring. I cannot do the same routine each day.

Also, it seems to aggravate my knees tremendously, where as I have no trouble with my knees my entire life until I tried this dvd.
  • amysj303
    amysj303 Posts: 5,086 Member
    Options