Weekend...

Options
I have done so great with sticking to my plan all week and I am dreading the weekend! I don't know about all of you but it's always my pitfall. It seems like everything is based around food and alcohol, especially this time of year. I know I am going out to eat a couple times so I have already looked up the menus online to preplan what I am going to order so I think thats good. Does anyone have suggestions as to how to stay on track during the weekend when spontaneous outings and unsupportive friends tell you "one cupcake/one beer/one calorie loaded meal won't kill you". I am just starting out here and one cupcake will kill my diet until I really get ahold of things and know one cupcake won't turn in to a whole weekend of cheating....

Replies

• hornseagirl
    hornseagirl Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    There are plenty of non alcoholic beers /lagers out there that are very low in calories.the other tool is will power! ha ha
  • mom2ab
    Options
    Looking for the same advice! The weekends just plain ol' ruin everything for me. I am doing so well and want to keep it up!
  • Helloitsdan
    Helloitsdan Posts: 5,564 Member
    Options
    If you have been cutting calories for a while then a cheat weekend would benefit you.
    If not then avoid the triggers!
    Be the designated driver.
    Have a snack in your bag thats healthy.
    Eat your calories!

Cheat meals should be in everyones diet on a weekly basis!
    It shocks the metabolism!
    Because we are cutting calories and the body adapts you need that shock!
  • kelseyessex
    Options