Seriously depressed!! just looking for some advice pls don't

Options
I'm a new grad....Registered Nurse. I have crazy student loan debts and do not have a job. I have applied to numerous upon numerous of places. I have only had 2 call backs. I am beyond depressed when each time I log on to Facebook another person who I went to school with has landed a killer job.
What am I doing wrong?

It literally makes me sick to my stomach! I can't stop comparing myself to people.
I am tackign additional courses to somehow hope that it will somehow set me apart.
Has anyone ever been in my shoes? I have no idea what to do.
All my day consists of is applying for jobs and working out.
I have been unemplyed for about 6 months and I feel sick!! Why is this all not panning out?
Does God have something better in store :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:

I don't know what to do :'( I had my 1st appointment with an unemployment center.. she helped tweak my resume and is going to help me on my journey in finding a position... but wow
this can't be life.
How am I suppose to turn this into a positive??? :brokenheart:

Replies

• gashinshotan
    gashinshotan Posts: 753 Member
    Options
    What state are you in? Have you tried registry?
  • trying2findmyway
    Options
    I live in Canada.

I have not yet applied to agencies. I guess I could try that
  • Labcoathipster
    Options
    You never know what is around the corner. It's hard to see people who are landing these great jobs, and are seemingly leading these amazing lives. But everyone has their demons, whether or not they show them outright to the world. You will find what you're looking for. It's only a matter of time. Stay the course. That's the best possible advice I can give. :) Sending a friend request along with this.
  • Suzanne106
    Suzanne106 Posts: 149 Member
    Options