Do you coupon?

Options
My mom has been couponing for as long as I can remember. I always knew when she would lug her monstrous coupon box to the car that it would be a long shopping trip and I'd inwardly groan. Her couponing has recently gone to new extremes now that my dad has been laid off several times and is still looking for a job to support our family of five. Now that I'm a poor college student, I fully understand the importance of saving money and getting the most out of my weekly budget.
One week I decided I wanted to start couponing. I came to this decision after days of reading tons of blogs and researching to see if would be worth it. I bought my first Sunday paper that week and I was hooked from week one. I can honestly say that although Sunday is cleaning day, it's one of my favorite days now because I'm so excited to get my weekly coupons and plan the next shopping trip. My mom always thought I'd be the last one to pick up couponing as a hobby because my brothers were always more interested in it than me. My mom was so shocked.
I live in a campus owned apartment with 3 of my friends and I have been providing them with an overflowing envelope of coupons for about 2 months now. They have only recently started to actually use them, but I'm glad they are even though I doubt they will be clipping their own anytime soon. My best friend, whom I also live with gives me a lot of grief for my "addiction to coupons" but after a couple of battery and hot pocket coupons she's starting to come around.