Lost Mum of 2

Options
01ddm
01ddm Posts: 27 Member
Hi Everyone, I'm new to the world of online weight loss but I really need help. I'm a working mum with 2 boys and really need to loss a good 15 kilos. But I'm in such a rut! I manage to push myself so well with everything else in my life but when it comes to my current weight loss it just doesn't work. I can exercise and be good for a few days but then it falls to bits. In the past if I needed to loss a few kilos I removed all the temptations in the house and exercised like mad. Well that just can't happen with kids that get treats and a husband that is fortunate when it comes to his weight. So given an opportunity to eat that chocolate bar I'm there! I just don't know how to deal with this. I have been keeping my diary for the last couple of weeks but its just a waste of time. The thing is I really want to loss the weight - I hate what I see but just can't seem to get the next stage working for me. If anyone has advise I would so appreciate it. I'm looking forward to taking this journey and being one of those who has succeded! Thanks DD

Replies

• amymaria91
    Options
    Maybe you could try putting up a picture around the hosue that you hate of yourself, one that you think makes you look big. Try putting it on the cupboard where you keep your sweets etc. Otherwise you could try getting a skinny picture of someone else, or from when you were younger.

My favourite is I bought a gorgeous dress that is too small and I've got it hung up in my bedroom so I can see it all the time, this really helps to motivate me
  • Amy911Gray
    Amy911Gray Posts: 685 Member
    Options
    Understand!! :)