I am SO tired...

Options
I have a pretty physical job at work - I clean post-construction houses, so I pretty much have to clean every inch of the home, which of course is covered in construction debris - top to bottom. I work anywhere from a measly 4 up to 10 hours per day, but I'm lucky that I am fast and efficient enough of a cleaner to only work 6-7 hours on average. I do piece work, so speed is the name of the game with this job.

Buuut...I really need to get back to the gym. I've been working this job for over 3 months now, and I do break a sweat most days but otherwise I feel pretty used to it on a physical level...or am I?

I feel great right after finishing my last home for the day, like I could conquer the whole world (I love this part about my job) and I come home and walk the dogs and whip the house into shape while I'm still in cleaner mode and then have the second part of my lunch or a snack - then BAM! I have hit a wall and just CAN'T WAIT to crawl into bed. It's 5:45pm now, and I am so so so ready for bed. I wanted to go to the gym tonight after dinner but I am truly just ready to sleep and I still have to make/have dinner which seems overwhelming on its own, let alone hitting the gym and showering after.

I was in bed at 8:30 yesterday and slept very heavily through til 6:30! So I'm definitely not lacking in sleep, or water (I chug ALL day) nor food or nutrition - I eat ALL day haha.

I know that exercising is said to help increase energy but...really?! Even though I'm already working up a sweat all day? Where is the residual energy from that?

I would like to go straight to the gym from work, but I do have my dogs to let out for a walk and I am covered in construction dust so I have to have a quick shower off so those are the first 2 things I do. Plus I'm starving and it's snack/lunch time! This seems to be when I get tired, RIGHT after my lunch/snack. And it's a smallish (depending on my hunger) and very healthy meal.