Will power of a pea....

Options
Helloo everyone, i'm new to all of this but excited to get started! I have no willpower at all, so this may be slightly tricky, resisting crisps, butter and pointless eating for the sake are looking at the moment impossible, but the freshers stone needs shifting! Anyone have any tips for resisting the studying/boredom snacking? And also i have shin splints (not a great start) so any advice on that front either, thankss guys, Emily :)

Replies

• sunkisses
    sunkisses Posts: 2,365 Member
    Options
    Start small, Emily. Maybe eliminate butter first? Then move on to the next thing. As for exercising, start small there as well. Do what you *can* do, not what you think you should be able to do. Good luck!
  • bjberry
    bjberry Posts: 665 Member
    Options
    1. Try to keep all those high sugar, high bad fatty, high sodium foods and drinks out of your house or tucked away out of sight (if other family members buy them.)
    2. Drink 2 liters of water per day.
    3. Go on line and find new veggie recipes to eat (raw, or baked, or sauteed in a small amount of olive oil).
    4. Try to go for low-fat and non-processed meats (chicken--no skin, fish, turkey, low fat meats).
    5. Make sure you have lots of fiber in your diet (oatmeal, rye, whole grain carbs, sweet potatoes, carrots, etc.--which will work well with all the water you are drinking to keep you regular).
    Note: Measure your waist, bustline, and hips now. Later, if you stop losing for a few days, check your measurements and you may find that you are losing size, even if the scale isn't moving. Measure about once a month, at the very least.

You will have good days and some bad ones--we all do. BUT, the trick is to get back on the weight loss habit each morning when you get up. Yesterday is gone--today is a new day.

Hugs, BJB :drinker: (lots of water)
  • emleeo
    emleeo Posts: 10
    Options