6 lbs away from one-derland!

Options
I am 6 pounds away from being in the 100s for the first time in more than 10 years! I can't wait to reach this milestone. When I began my weight loss journey back in April, my beginning weight was 261, my heaviest weight ever. I still have a long way to go, but being this close to a mini-goal is exciting and motivating. I'm also looking for friends on MFP. I am a newbie to this site, but I am so glad I found it. My weight loss had stalled for a while until I began using MFP and now I am on the move again - woot! Please add me as a friend and we'll support each other!!

Replies

• thefifthvalue
    thefifthvalue Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    Adding you right now!! I'm 8 lbs away, so right behind you! :) Goal is Onederland by New Years, but hoping for Christmas.
  • wanetam
    wanetam Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Congrats!! It`s great feeling : )
  • Orvett
    Orvett Posts: 83
    Options
    Congrats that is awesome!!
  • Arabian♥Breeze
    Options
    I'm 11 pounds away from one-derland!!! ISN'T IT EXCITING!!! My starting weight was 270
  • IdaMoreno38
    Options
    10 to Onederland! We can do this ladies.. Sent an add request.. LET'S MOTIVATE!
  • caroln3
    caroln3 Posts: 217
    Options
    Congratulations! I am 4 lbs away from being at my halfway point so I think I can understand your excitement. I will have to agree with you on the MFP website, it really boosted my weightloss and has helped me stay focused. Other years I would have given up by now but not this year. Welcome to this site, I hope you like it as much as I do, I will add you as well.
  • tnvolsfan74
    tnvolsfan74 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Adding you right now!! I'm 8 lbs away, so right behind you! :) Goal is Onederland by New Years, but hoping for Christmas.