How do you keep yourself motivated when you feel like giving

Options
I have a 'before' pic (before I started the weight loss) of when i was on holiday and a current picture as my desktop picture on my laptop so everytime I turn it on (which is daily) theres a reminder of what I dont want to be and how far ive come and it keeps me going to lose more because i never want to go back!
how about you?

Replies

• lisab42
    lisab42 Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    When I start to feel lazy or a little down I watch this video....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SbXgQqbOoU

and I stop feeling sorry for myself and get my *kitten* in gear. :)

sorry about the ad :(
  • lilysmomma200909
    Options
    I look at side by side comparsions of what I looked like this time last yr and now and think about how hard I've worked to lose the weight I've lost and how it wouldnt be worth it to gain it back.
  • ratellcm
    ratellcm Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    As a student, I think I've engrained healthy eating and exercise so far into my daily life that I couldn't give up if I tried! I walk to school (30 minutes each way) and to work (15 minutes each way), and limit my two-weeks worth of groceries to whatever I can haul home walking. I got a part-time job at a gym and leave my shoes and workout clothes in my locker so there's no excuse, and the locker room is so nice here I'd do anything for a reason to shower haha. So, so far I'm good, I'll have to come up with some sort of motivation when I go home for the holidays.. I'm sure compliments from family will help. :D
  • lilysmomma200909
    Options
    good video!

sorry about the ad :(
  • drog2323
    drog2323 Posts: 1,386 Member
    Options