Feel like binge eating because weight loss has stalled!

Options
I know this will sound rather crazy but since the scales have stopped moving I just feel so upset and like I might aswell give up and pull out the chocolate tin.

I've lost 13.5lbs since starting MFP 26 days ago. Thats a great amount to lose (although I doubt its fat) but lately the scales just aren't doing much. Since I changed my activity level (from sitting on my butt all day to lightly active as I'm a nurse and spend most of the day on my feet) my calorie intake has increased slightly but the weight just won't budge anymore. The obvious answer would seem to be to decrease my calorie intake but I always fall a little short anyway so that I don't go over on fats and carbs etc.

I know it's normal to expect weightloss to slow down after the initial shock to the system, but I feel like it's never going to happen for me. I'm never going to be slim and healthy. I'm never going to look nice in a pair of jeans. I'm always going to be fat!

I'd appreciate it if someone could look at my diary and give me some tips on what to do next. I am trying to cut out the sweet stuff as my sugar is a bit high at the moment, but I feel like if I don't have a little treat when I want one I'm just going to binge if I keep myself waiting.

This is such a crappy feeling!

Replies

• GettingFit4Me2011
    Options
    Hang in there! You might be losing inches. Are you exercising? Do you eat lots of sodium rich foods? When was your last bowel movement? Are you eating enough calories?
  • cramernh
    cramernh Posts: 3,335 Member
    Options
    Well first of all you really need to stop being overstressed because that can actually add to the stalling of weight loss... its not healthy to be under stress....

Secondly - we just got over Thanksgiving... cut yourself a break....