Plateauing?Diet Pills?

Options
This is my first time posting in a forum since I have been a member.I have been working out at least 5 days a week(for 30-45 minutes) and I almost always stay within my calorie restrictions and at first I saw amazing weight loss.I have lost 10 lbs. in the last 1 or 2 months and I was really excited to see more loss but I have been stuck at 205 now for weeks...The only thing I can think of is that I have hit a plateau? I know I can up my exercise time and maybe eat even less calories(My limit is 1220) but what happens after I plateau again?I was thinking of diet pills to get through it, any suggestions?

Replies

• Nicolee_2014
    Nicolee_2014 Posts: 1,572 Member
    Options
    Push yourself harder, look at what you have been eating, maybe change some things there? I don't think diet pills are the answer otherwise everyone would do it instead of doing the hard yards. I've been at a plateau for a while now but I know my body is changing, that is the main thing. Good luck :smile:
  • stacieroxursox
    Options
    Its totally natural for the body to plateau. It happens to everyone! I was consistently losing several pounds per week and then I couldnt lose anything for 3 weeks! This next piece of advice is going to blow your mind: EAT MORE (work out more too)! That is what my personal trainer and my dietician told me to do. It might be different for you, but the logic behind it is that your body has become accustomed to dieting and eating a certain way so if you "cheat" a little it will shock your system out of its plateau and you will start burning again. It worked for me. Good luck : )
  • merie08
    merie08 Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    That is awesome advice and it makes complete sense, Thanks:smile:
  • laurensohn22
    laurensohn22 Posts: 163 Member
    Options