Zumba Addict

Options
Ok, so I decided to do p90x for the third time with a hybrid zumba exhilarate. I started the zumba one week ago and love it soooo much, I can't find myself going back to the p90x! Anyone else fall in love with zumba so much? Even my kids put on the dvds. My son is 5 and my daughter is just about 13. Sometimes they watch it, sometimes they join it. Seems to be doing more than helping me lose weight...unexpected family time :)

Replies

• shovav91
    shovav91 Posts: 2,335 Member
    Options
    That sounds so fantastic! I have been meaning to try zumba. I'm even more excited now :D
  • MaraDiaz
    MaraDiaz Posts: 4,604 Member
    Options
    I have two left feet, so I much prefer kickboxing. But Zumba is definitely fun, as long as no one catches me doing it!
  • SarieTsingh
    SarieTsingh Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I just love dancing. I'm no pro, but it's my happy place! that's why I do it at home. Maybe when I get the moves down I'll go to a class. It's offered at my college at no cost to me, so i'll probably go for it next semester :)
  • BarbiNay
    BarbiNay Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    If you love Zumba at home try it with a group of people. It makes it even more fun. I have no rhythm and two left feet, half the time I just do my own moves while I am trying to figure out what I SHOULD be doing. The trick it just keep moving. I love it so much. Wish I could do it everyday. I do do it 2-3 times a week. Never done it on my own.
  • lynnmarie60
    Options
    I fall inlove with Zumba Wii Fit and now Dance Party 3 for Wii; they are awesome. I love my weekly Zumba classes too.
  • fiberartist219
    fiberartist219 Posts: 1,865 Member
    Options
    I have enjoyed quite a few Zumba classes. They were exhausting, but really fun!
  • dclassi1
    Options
    My name is Deborah and I'm a Zumba addict. I've been addicted for seven months and lose tons of weight!!! Woo Hoo!!:smokin:
  • SarieTsingh
    Options