Need some tips and help!

So, I have been working out 3-4 times a week and eating right for the past 3 months and starting today my schedule is completly changing for the next 4 weeks. I am starting a CNA class at night as a requirement for my RN program I am entering into in January. Here is the kicker, I am a social worker and work 8-5pm and my class is from 6-10pm Mon-Thurs (no time to drive home and make anything to eat since its out of the way)....I don't know how or when I will get workouts in except for on the weekend and eating right is going to be hard. What are some tips (nutrition/excercise) to get through the next 4 weeks without gaining weight! I am at a total loss!

Replies

• oneIT
    oneIT Posts: 388 Member
    Real simple, Fri, Sat, Sun - do more on those days if you can.

If you can pack your food, do it! I find you really can't eat out and stick to a diet. Its so hard. Plus everything you get has way more calories than if you made it yourself.
  • Reiral
    Reiral Posts: 20
    Work out on the other days? Just make sure you don't pig out at night after classes by drinking hot tea or barley (it tastes not as plain as water)? With such a busy schedule it must be hard for you to find time to eat. Maybe you can bring some fruits and low fat yoghurt along? You can find some quick exercises on youtube to do. Most of them seems to last from 10 to 20 mins. =) Good luck! Rest well too!
  • Gemmageldmacher
    Gemmageldmacher Posts: 45 Member
    I totally sympathize - the last thing you need is that kind of schedule AND the holidays! When I'm slammed, I try to do my best, always trying to keep in mind the longer-term consequences of my decisions to get through the "right now" temptations to make bad decisions.

For example:
    "I'm tired right now and don't want to exercise...but I know if I get myself to do it, I will feel MUCH better later,"