P90 vs. 30 Day Shred??

Options
Okay, soooo... I've [seriously and determinedly] begun my weight loss journey about 2 weeks ago and thus far I've pretty much been doing solely cardio. I've tried incorporating strength training every so often but not nearly enough to really fatigue my lady muscles. I'm looking to ease my way into strength training and I'm looking for something that incorporates both cardio/aerobic exercises with strength training segments, or a circuit-like workout. I recently obtained the 30 Day Shred and it looks okay (still a little advanced for me though, I'm an uber beginner lol), then I came across P90 (NOT P90X) and heard that might be even a little easier than 30DS? That might have just been one persons opinion, but I wonder if there may be some truth to it?

My question here is which of these two (30DS vs. P90) might be better for a beginner? Has anyone tried them both?

I'm not necessarily looking for something "easy", as I know that won't get results, but I'm just looking for something DOABLE for a real strength training beginner. I'm very weak and have most definitely lost a lot of muscle in the last few years and I'm looking to shape up while simultaneously slimming down.

Any advice, experience, etc. would be wonderful and appreciated.

Much Love and Alohas to everyone!
-Ihilani Kapuniai- <3

Replies

• iKapuniai
    iKapuniai Posts: 594 Member
    Options
    Really?? No one??!
  • ct2020
    ct2020 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    I've done a full 90 days of P90 and a few workouts here and there of 30DS. I think P90 is probably the better one to start with as it's designed to last 90 days and designed so you can keep doing it. You also do one day cardio and one day strength so your muscles get that day to relax. With 30DS you do both everyday so you're muscles don't get that chance to relax. Not saying 30DS is bad, just that P90 might be better for getting into it. Hope that helps.
  • iKapuniai
    iKapuniai Posts: 594 Member