New and Ready! Need advice!

Options
Hi all! I'm new to MFP and I'm ready to start and lose this weight. I did weight watchers in the past, but could never keep the weight off. I'm ready to make this change once and for all. What are your tips for being successful?

Replies

• ryanperna
    ryanperna Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Consistency. If you get off track, get back on. I am the worst at this, because I am an "all or nothing" type of person. This site has helped me get back on track after my many weekend "indiscretions". Also, BE SOCIAL! I have always tried to lose weight on my own and I always gained it back. I'm fairly new as well, but already over 5 lbs down! It really works!
  • PhiasMommy08
    Options
    If you track and do the work, MFP will work for you! Just stay focused and stick with it. Good luck!!
  • nlwatters
    nlwatters Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi, I've started using MFP again after a long time, as I've gained so much I'm back pretty much to my heaviest weight. I need help and support in losing again. So anyone wishing to add me as a friend on here for support, I'd be more than happy to return that support.
  • ILNANA
    Options
    The pink method is working well for me, to lose weight is easy, the trick is maintaining, so get use to eating healthy foods, and your lifestyle will be able to maintain a weight loss. Good luck to you.
  • roseemb
    roseemb Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Someone above said it - consistency! No matter how you day has gone, whether your over or under your calories, or did or didn't exercise, just put it down. Log it! Getting into the habit of logging really helps with mentally planning your eating day so you can plan your splurges and not feel like your constantly deprived. Plus - such a great feeling to achieve goals and MFP shows them to you!