I need a few simple dinner ideas...

Options
kitn621
kitn621 Posts: 215
I may be trying to lose weight and watch my calories, fat, and portions but I have 4 kids and a husband that I also have to think about. I need ideas on dinners that are simple and can make with most everyday foods we keep in the house. Anyone have any? I got a few off of here today just need a few. I am just getting into cooking these last few years so trying things new are fun but nothing too complicated....am i picky or what. sorry :ohwell:

Any ideas will be greatly appreciated....you have no idea...3 or my 4 kids are teenagers (14-18) so trust me they like to eat.

THANKS!!!:wink:

Replies

• kitn621
    Options
    I may be trying to lose weight and watch my calories, fat, and portions but I have 4 kids and a husband that I also have to think about. I need ideas on dinners that are simple and can make with most everyday foods we keep in the house. Anyone have any? I got a few off of here today just need a few. I am just getting into cooking these last few years so trying things new are fun but nothing too complicated....am i picky or what. sorry :ohwell:

Any ideas will be greatly appreciated....you have no idea...3 or my 4 kids are teenagers (14-18) so trust me they like to eat.

THANKS!!!:wink:
  • chulie
    chulie Posts: 282
    Options
    One that I found on here was a marinade for chicken that is quick and yummy. Take some balsamic vinagrette, I add regular and then a little bit of raspberry vinagrette, mix em together and use that to coat the chicken on the bbq or in the oven. Once it's done we put a little feta over it. Serve with some basmati rice (which is soooo easy to make) and asparagus which goes in the oven, add a little of the pam spray then sprinkle with a little bit of breadcrumbs on it..in the oven for 8 minutes...done...easy!
  • Thin4payton
    Thin4payton Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    I want to mark this so I can find it after work!
  • KITTYKITTYBUTTER