College Students?

Options
Would any current college students like to start a challenge with me starting at the first of the year? ( I know that's the typical New Years resolution, but I have been on a weight loss track for awhile now, but have recently stalled and would like to have a memorable marker to start at!) I am new here and really just need new accountability partners to check in with every day/few days or so. My current weigh is 151 and I would like to be at 130-135ish by the end of February! I would appreciate the support! Thanks all.

Replies

• anniiiilicious
    Options
    I'm a college student with 70 pounds to lose!!! I can also be crazy and all over the place so I need friends to help keep me in check and on track.... I can do the same for you!
  • MCOk
    MCOk Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    What is the challenge? 135lbs by February would be great!
  • motivated_kel
    motivated_kel Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Maybe something like 1.5-2 pounds a week? I know some weeks could potentially be more/less but I feel like this may be pretty healthy to aim for? if I am wrong definitely correct me I am in no way good at these kinds of things haha. I aim to workout around 4-5 days a week (my school has an awesome gym) and I'll be signing up for group fitness classes at our school gym as well.
  • VeggieKelli
    VeggieKelli Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    I would love to be a part of a group of College Students! I'm a Senior, still have 70 lbs to go so I can use all of the help I can get! Especially with my crazy schedule for Winter... and Spring for that matter!!

I like the idea of a lbs goal a week, but for how long? I think 1.5 lbs would be a good minimum.
  • motivated_kel
    motivated_kel Posts: 70 Member
    Options